Corruption and Power

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748704407804575425561952689390.html

I feel like this is important for anybody who finds themselves in a leadership position.  Personally, especially in retrospect, when I find myself in a position of power, it does becomes difficult to balance out efficiency and pursuit of goals without becoming an asshole.  I don’t know why…  I remember, this one time, in bandcamp, I was made captain… and I have to admit, I think I was a bit of a power trip at first. It wasn’t nearly as easy as I thought it would be.  Probably one of the best lessons I had going forward.

Leave a comment

Filed under JoVE, Musings

Leave a Reply

