Sites to Help Setting Up an Online Business to Sell Stuff

I recently met a guy who was interested in setting up an online business to sell a product and needed help setting up shop.  I decided to put him in touch with a friend of mine who can help him set up shop.  As part of my recommendation, I suggested use of the following services:

  • Google Apps Standard:
    • free service to manage email accounts
    • Sites to store information
  • www.mydomain.com
    • probably not the best service for domains, but works for me
  • www.jimdo.com
    • an online store provider – I saw it briefly and it looked decent.  Better than other services I’ve experienced.  Although a bit confusing at first.
  • www.google.com/voice
    • to establish a phone number, have voicemail, etc.  An invite can be purchased here.

If anybody has other tools they would like to recommend, please leave a comment.

2 Comments

Filed under Business, Tools

2 responses to “Sites to Help Setting Up an Online Business to Sell Stuff

  1. pmai

    zlio.com and tinypay.me allow you to set up shop in “60 secs”

Leave a Reply

