Diary: Lucid Dreaming

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucid_dreaming

Something I’ve been thinking about for a while. I remember how, when I was younger, I experimented with forced visualization. For instance, I would imagine a flower turning into a dragon and flying away. Not lucid dreaming, but conscious attempts to augment reality… perhaps not even augment , but to enhance. For instance, cousinly photographic memory with these techniques could give one some very interesting capabilities.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Diary: Lucid Dreaming

  1. I also used to try things like that and used to be quite good at it if I remember correctly. These days I think I’ve just become too …. something. Stressed maybe? I’m not sure, with school and trying to be social and sometimes trying to avoid being social and constanting worrying about what other people think of me I’ve found these things much harder.

Leave a Reply

