Seniority…

Ran into a girl the other day who was a frosh or a sophmore when I was a senior in high school… and, to my fascination, I could see that she was looking at me almost exactly the way I looked upon my seniors (most of whom I idolized, who “had it all figured out”, who were adults). And then, the following thoughts followed:

1. I am a schmuck, yet she saw/sees me as an adult, which means that those people I see/saw as adults could also be schmucks… but wait, that can’t be! They are seniors!!!

2. She too was a senior at some point and was idolized by younger students… but wait, that can’t be! She is juts a little cute frosh girl!!!

For some reason, that blew my mind.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

