Another euphoria…

Writing to the titles rolling after an excellent movie – L’Auberge Espagnole (The Spanish Apartment)
… perhaps some will disagree, but, like Lost in Translation, it is a movie that I would not have been able to understand had I not visited Lisa in Valencia, pardon, Valenthia, had I not met Romana, Ania, Borjar, and other au pairs who to this day bring over me a warm feeling of euphoria despite the fact that my friendships with them were not quite as those in the movie. I only feel sad that I have not gone to study abroad, that I do not have suffecient experience to fully understand this movie and that all I hear are echoes of an world that my generation so craves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

