Ghost towers…

Can’t sleep again…  might as well update you all on the latest developments…  Went to take a look at the ghost towers on Sept. 11th – the view is phenomenal… 

Looking up...

This is one of the pics I took with my new FujiFilm…  (ther rest of the pics are available in the NYC->Ghost Towers section of my gallery.  There are two amazing things that shocked me about the towers.  First, the white in the picture above is actually stuff/bugs flying about thereby creating a feeling of something being strangely alive…  almost like in some anime cartoons I have seen a while back.  And if the sheer height and these particles are not enough to create a feeling of depth, the reflection in the building next to it (which I tried to get with the photo above) is not unlike water – dark, deep, shimmering.

This was probably my favorite video taken from there: vid1.  Also available: vid2, vid3

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

